Opening Hours:
Lunch Mon-Fri
12:00nn – 3:00pm
Dinner Mon-Sat
7:00pm – 12:00am
Shop Unit: No.13
Tel: +852 2850 8371

www.boinnovation.com

BO Innovation

Obtaining Michelin's highest honor of THREE stars for 3 consecutive years, BO Innovation has taken discerning diners and food critics round the world by storm. It specialises in ‘molecular gastronomy’ with a Chinese twist, which fuses traditional and modern techniques to create a unique culinary experience.

A Cascade of Sensations
Alvin Leung Jr., aka the ‘Demon Chef’, is the creative wizard running the astounding restaurant. Despite having no formal training, his passion for experimental cuisines and creative improvisation cannot be doubted.

“Food is the new rock’n’roll,” describes Leung, “I combine centuries old methods with modern cooking techniques to revolutionise Chinese food. The series dishes I designed are intended to create a cascade of sensations.”

Hidden Treasure
“The creative mixing and matching of different ingredients will bring out unique new flavours. It’s like unearthing the hidden treasure of the ingredients,” states Leung, “that’s why I name the restaurant BO, which is Chinese for ‘treasure.’”

The Demon Chef knows just how to toy with one’s sense of expectation in order to dig out the hidden treasure. At BO Innovation, what you see is not always what you get — almost everything he cooks has a unique twist. Flavours and textures are mixed in unimaginable ways, pairing fresh local ingredients with imported delicacies to create taste sensations you cannot experience anywhere else.

His original menu includes such standouts as thousand-year-old eggs in ginger cones, Macau crab soufflé, and the extremely well-received reinvention of ‘lap mei fan’, which, instead of a bowl of glutinous rice with assorted dried meats, he turns into a delectable dollop of pork-sausage ice cream.

The menu at the restaurant changes monthly according to the Demon Chef’s new discoveries. While he devotes himself in making every meal an experience, be prepared to be wowed every time you pay him a visit.

營業時間:
午餐時段 星期一至五
中午12:00 – 下午3:00
晚餐時段 星期一至六
下午7:00 – 晚上12:00
店址: 13號鋪
電話: +852 2850 8371

www.boinnovation.com

 
BO Innovation

連續3年獲米芝蓮評為最高榮譽的三星餐廳,BO Innovation 深受世界各地的美食家及食評人青睞。其特色在於把中菜元素融入「分子美食學」之中,實行中菜為體、西菜為用,營造出獨一無二的美食體驗。

感官體驗 變化多端
梁經倫,外號「廚魔」(Demon Chef),是這家出人意表的餐廳的主理人,也是創意無限的天才廚師──縱然從未接受過任何正統廚藝訓練,但他對於實驗美食及即興創作的熱愛,卻毋庸置疑。

「食物有如新搖滾樂」梁如此形容:「我把流傳數百年的烹飪古法與現代烹調技巧結合,全面地革新中菜。我設計的一系列菜式是為了創出變化多端的感官體驗。」

激發新「味」 發掘「寶」藏
「透過不同食材的互相配搭,會激發出全新的味道,就有如尋找食材中的寶藏一樣。」梁續說:「這正是我把餐廳命名為『BO』的原因,中文有『寶』(藏)之意。」

這位廚魔擅於「玩」弄客人的味覺,藉此發掘出箇中「寶」藏。在 BO Innovation,您所看到的不等於您吃到的──幾乎每一道菜式都經過他的一番改造。他會把不同食物的味道和質感,以意想不到的方式混合在一起,並利用新鮮的本地食材搭配外國入口食材,創造出您從未試過的全新「味」感。

他的原創菜式包括:皮蛋酸薑脆筒、澳門蟹肉梳乎厘,以及完全顛覆傳統製法、備受讚賞的「臘味飯」──他把原本用糯米加上各式臘味煮成的「飯」,變成一球散發臘腸甘香的雪糕。

該餐廳每月更換餐牌一次,視乎這位廚魔有何新「發現」。他無時無刻都盡心地為客人製造不一樣的美食體驗,肯定會令您大吃一驚。